Ton billet-doux

#❤💯

Thinking Aloud

Dear Better Half,

For the better part of my life, I’ve been told to wait for the right time. The right time to seek your presence, the right time to find your company and the right time to open my heart to you.
While most people can’t agree on when that time will be, there is one thing they’ve made clear: it’s not now. If that’s true though, what is this you are doing to me? I’ll be first to admit it sounds nuts but somehow you’ve been keeping me up at night. How can I miss someone I haven’t even met? Somehow you’ve captivated my mind and heart, so much so that I wonder what you’ll do when you actually get here.
Every love ballad I hear serenades me with nostalgia for our walks at sunset and our memorable dates. It’s funny how I don’t even know your name…

View original post 777 more words

Leave a Reply

